Institute for Trade and Innovation

Institute for Trade and Innovation


The IfTI Global Symposium 2022 discussed the topical linkages between innovation, trade, investment and green growth. It was hosted by the Institute for Trade and Innovation (IfTI) at Offenburg University. Co-hosts and supporters were Afreximbank, Deutsche Bank, EDC, EKF, LBBW, tr8fin and the Blavatnik School of Government at the University of Oxford.

Dr Ratnakar Adhikari
Executive Director, Enhanced Integrated Framework, WTO

Yuichiro Akita
Director General, NEXI

Johannes Augustin
Head, SDI in Germany

Ignacio Garcia Bercero
Director, DG Trade, European Commission

Dr Franziska Brantner
Secretary of State, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action

Astrid Bronswijk
Head of Division, Dutch Ministry of Finance

Neil Francis
Interim Managing Director, Scottish Development International

Sabine Gaber

Dr Faisal Ghani
CEO, Solariskit

Neil Gray MSP
Minister for Culture, Europe and International Development, Minister with special responsibility for Refugees from Ukraine

Michael Groves
CEO, Topolytics

Dr Thomas Hale
Associate Professor, University of Oxford

Linda vom Hove
Head of Berlin, Euler Hermes State Business

Stephen Jamieson
Global Head of Circular Economy Solutions, SAP

Dr Marion Jansen
Director, OECD

Prof Andreas Klasen
IfTI Director, Offenburg University

Philip Koelle
Head of Project and Export Finance, Gauff

Nina Kopola
CEO, Business Finland

Mairead Lavery

Peder Lundquist

Michael Maurer
Global Head, LBBW

Xiana Margarida Méndez Bértolo
Secretary of State, Spanish Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism

Alex Michie

Sarah Middlemiss
COO, Ecometrica

Stephen Milne
Director of Strategic Projects, CENSIS

Magnus Montan

Nazeem Noordali
COO, ITFC, Islamic Development Bank Group

Dr Joost Oorthuizen
CEO, Invest International

Prof Benedict Oramah
President and CEO, Afreximbank

Meinolf Otto
Global Business Development Specialist – Foreign Direct Investment, SDI

Dr Lars Ponterlitschek

Dan Riordan
Global Head of Political Risk and Credit, Vantage

Michal Ron
CIO, SACE and Berne Union President

Volker Schebesta MdL
State Secretary, Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports

Johannes Schmidt
Export Finance Head, Siemens

Werner Schmidt
Global Head, Deutsche Bank

Iain Stirling
CEO, Arbikie Distillery

Louis Taylor
CEO, UK Export Finance

Steve Taylor
Senior Trade Specialist, Energy and Low Carbon Transition

Paul Teboul
Deputy Assistant Secretary, French Treasury

Prof Stephan Trahasch
Rector, Offenburg University

Martyn Tulloch
Head of Energy System Integration, Net Zero Technology Centre

Adam Turner
External Funding Service Lead, The Data Lab

Janusz Wladyczak