Server-Wartungsarbeiten am 26. und 27.08.! An beiden Tagen sind keine Bewerbungen, Einschreibungen oder Anträge auf Immatrikulation sowie andere studentische Anwendungen (Rückmeldung, Immatrikulationsbescheinigungen etc.) möglich. Ab dem 28.08. stehen alle Funktionen wieder wie gewohnt zur Verfügung.

Advisory Board

The Institute for Trade and Innovation (IfTI) at Offenburg University is supported by an Academic Advisory Board and a Practitioner Advisory Board. The main role of the members is to advise on the strategic direction of the institute as well as priorities and gaps in research and postgraduate education. With their wealth of expertise and experience, Board Members provide extremely valuable guidance to our work by giving advice on priority issues as well as key developments in trade, innovation and economic development. Current members are:


Academic Advisory Board

Professor Dr Jackie Harvey
Director of Business Research
Northumbria University

Professor Dr David Held
Master of University College
Durham University

Dr Henning Meyer
Research Associate and Visiting Fellow
LSE and Cambridge University

Anisse Terai
Adjunct Professor
Université Paris Dauphine

Professor Dr Erdal Yalcin
Professor of Economics
Hochschule Konstanz


Practitioner Advisory Board

Nasser M. Al-Thekair
General Manager
ITFC, Islamic Development Bank Group

Markus Dauber
Volksbank in der Ortenau

Michael Hannig
Voith Finance

Dr Utz Helmuth
PwC Strategy& Switzerland

Dr Benedict Okey Oramah
President and Chairman

Johannes Schmidt
Head of Financial Advisory
Siemens Financial Services

Jan Vassard
Deputy CEO
EKF Denmark’s Export Credit Agency